Two Chamber Members Win Prestigious Video Production Award

The Town of Wake Forest and Kino Mountain Productions are 2019 Telly Award-winners. The 40th Annual Telly Awards recognized these two Wake Forest Chamber members as “Gold” winners in the category of “Non-Broadcast-General Documentary” for their video about “The Wall That Heals” sojourn to Wake Forest in October 2018. The two-and-a-half-minute video, which features powerful scenes of The Wall’s four-day stay at E. Carroll Joyner Park including touching interviews with visitors, was produced though a collaborative effort between the Town and Kino Mountain, a full-service video production and creative services company. To view the video online, visit

This marks the first time Wake Forest and Kino Mountain have won “Gold.” Video production partners since 2010, the two nabbed “Bronze” Telly Awards in 2018 for their Parks, Recreation & Cultural Resources Department video, “Creating Experiences for Everyone” and the four-part documentary series, “The People Behind Wake Forest Power.” The partners also won a “Bronze” Telly in 2017 for their economic development collaboration, “Big City Energy, Small Town Charm.” Of the 1,700 Tellys presented this year in the “Non-Broadcast” category, only 178 were “Gold” winners.

Founded in 1979, the Telly Awards is the premier award honoring outstanding content for TV and Cable, Digital and Streaming, and Non-Broadcast distribution. Winners represent the best work of the most respected advertising agencies, production companies, television stations, cable operators, and corporate video departments in the world. This year’s winners include companies, agencies and organizations of all sizes, from large multinational media companies to small ad agencies and local production houses.

Other notable Telly winners in 2019 are National Geographic, PBS, CBS, ESPN Films, Google Spotlight, Viacom, IBM, U.S. Department of State, Bank of America, Caterpillar, Verizon, Best Buy, WebMD, Condé Nast, Lockheed Martin, Nickleodeon, Viking Cruises, and the National Gallery of Art.